S Car Model Line Audi S4, Audi S6, and Audi S8..Audi's track-ready touch on each of the popular sedans

Piggie Application

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2008, 03:07 PM
1st Gear
Default Piggie Application

Just ordered my Piggies from Mike at VAST.
Can you guys tell me if I need any accessories that aren't included like DV's or CL eliminators, sensors? What price am I looking at for the DPinstallation, or is it possible to do it myself using ramps and whatever wrenches I have in the garage? Any additional info on piggie application would be greatly appreciated.

Old 01-10-2008, 03:41 PM
1st Gear
Default RE: Piggie Application

I think you could just put them on yourself if your mechanically skilled. At least I would try. A buddy of mine has a friend with an S4 and said that it was a PITA to get the DPs out around the axle or something like that, but it was done by him. I've never done it before so I'm not quite sure about it though. And do you have any pictures of your car that I can see? I just want tint on my car but don't know what to get. I'm thinking 35% but I don't know if its too dark since the cops crack down on tint here in michigan.

Old 01-10-2008, 04:34 PM
1st Gear

Thanks for the info on the piggies. I would imagine it's not that easy especially without the proper tools.
I don't have pictures up yet. The only ones I have are taken at twilight and kinda poor quality so you can't tell how the tint really looks. 35% is dark enough in my opion, and makes the car look really great.Anything else is ghetto, plus the cops might pull you over. I've been pulled over only at night and the cop didn't mention anything. The guy I bought it from said that cops didn't give him ****. In my state I can have tint on the rear doors and rear window, but not the front side windows. Mine is all around and I haven't gotten a fine *yet*.
If you are nearing inspection time, I would get that done first and then tint.

Old 01-10-2008, 04:53 PM
1st Gear