S Car Model Line Audi S4, Audi S6, and Audi S8..Audi's track-ready touch on each of the popular sedans

Help on Stages for S4 B5

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2011, 01:46 AM
1st Gear
Default Help on Stages for S4 B5

I drive a b5 s4 laser red, with 140k miles. and im pretty sure my turbos are blown, actually im positive. lost lots of power and i can hear the "dentist drill" sound. What a bummer, i know. but i finally landed a steady job where i can start modifying my car, i just dont know what to modify.. and if i should replace my turbos before i start doing modifies or replace turbos last since they are already blown? i want to gain power and also handling. Where should i start? I am a noob when it comes to cars so i would have a shop do all the modifications, but i would just like to hear from someone else then a dealership on what steps to take i suppose. Thanks!

Old 10-28-2011, 03:37 AM
2nd Gear

are you leaking any oil from the turbos? take off the skid plate and see if there is ridiculous amounts of oil.

youre gonna want to replace those turbos before you start modifying. are you looking to upgrade turbos or stay stock?

.....this is gonna get expensive....

Old 10-28-2011, 12:04 PM
1st Gear

definitely going to get expensive if you are having a shop do all your mods. You might as well upgrade your turbos to at least K04...no sense in putting in K03s now and then upgrading the turbos down the road 'cause you want more power(just a waste of labor $$)
While doing the turbos I would also get an upgraded clutch installed and have the Flywheel resurfaced or replaced if needed. Again doing this while they are doing the turbos is going to save you labor $$. After you shell out the $$ for new Turbos, Clutch, Flywheel and install look at your budget and see what you got left....then you can decide what to do next 'cause it's not going to be cheap.

Old 10-28-2011, 02:18 PM
1st Gear