Off Topic A place for you car junkies to boldly post off topic. Almost anything goes.

Interview for corporate tomorrow!

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2009, 02:00 AM
Default Interview for corporate tomorrow!

I have a phone interview for a corporate position with Costco tomorrow
I have worked at Costco for 6y-9mo, just graduated from Oregon State University, and am looking to further my career with the company.

I started there when i graduated h.s. and stayed at home for 2 years working and surfing, not knowing what i wanted to do with my life. then i decided to go to school and my parents agreed that if I kept my job with costco (transer to one close to school) that they would pay for school, and with me working, i would pay for my rent, so it worked out great, i would work at a store close to school a few days a week, then transfer back home where im from in the summers, was awesome.

Now that i have graduated i sent my resume, cover letter, and school info. to corporate and tomorrow i have a interview for a ICS position (inventory control - fresh foods dept.)

they're doing a phone interview cuz it would be a 3+ hour drive for me to get to Issaquah, WA for a first interview, so the dude laughed on the phone and was like, yea, we wont make u waste gas on that, lets just have a conference call tomorrow.

anyways, im stoked, kinda nervous too.

Wish me luck!

Last edited by mctavish11; 07-23-2009 at 02:05 AM.
Old 07-23-2009, 05:34 AM
3rd Gear

GOOD LUCK!! Hope you get it. Wear a tie! ( I know is over the phone but just to make you feel better )

Old 07-23-2009, 06:08 AM

"dress for success" haha

but in all seriousness: GOOD LUCK!

Old 07-23-2009, 02:19 PM
Administrator

Good luck! I'm sure you'll do fine.

Let us know how it goes!

Old 07-23-2009, 02:34 PM

Woot! headed to work from 12:30-9:00. Interview is from 2:00-2:30.

Old 07-23-2009, 03:54 PM
Administrator

^ So the A3 is coming real soon?

Old 07-23-2009, 05:19 PM
5th Gear