Off Topic A place for you car junkies to boldly post off topic. Almost anything goes.

German JDM??

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2005, 01:28 AM
1st Gear
Default German JDM??

with my civic the "cool" parts to have are JDM parts and not to rice the car out, im new to german cars so is there a "cool" style like the JDM style with jap cars for german cars?

Old 10-16-2005, 01:33 AM
Administrator
Default RE: German JDM??

sure.. there is RS.. and S lines that people convert to.. i think that is what your asking sorry if its not the answer.. but im not to familiar with modding japanese cars

Old 10-16-2005, 01:53 AM
4th Gear
Old 10-16-2005, 01:59 AM
Administrator

but wouldnt that be the aftermarket independent companies.. ie what some ricers are going for kinda like Mugen, APC, etc...

Old 10-16-2005, 02:01 AM
4th Gear

he sounded anti-rice, so I was thinking more about performance. I edited with a site with more cosmetic stuff.

Old 10-16-2005, 03:58 AM
1st Gear

those are some good links, do u non-honda guys understand what im taling about now if you dont know what JDM is, thy try to get like exclusive parts like the JDM, Mugen, Spoon...etc, these companies arnt considered rice, there considered i guess import tuners, for example on my civic i got JDM headlights, and all that is my stock headlight, but the inside is black, its simple things like this that make people look at your car, they can tell you changed something, but they cant tell exactly what it is, downside is thieves can pick them out like a needle in a haystack

Old 10-16-2005, 04:18 AM
3rd Gear

It's not really like JDM. Sort of doesn't apply to german cars as EUR designs are not that different in style like JDM versions are. And people who own U.S. Audi's don't really have the desire to make them look like the Euro models.

Edit: after reading that myself I don't know if I made my point very clear. Sorry, but you get the jist.

Old 10-16-2005, 08:26 AM
2nd Gear

ORIGINAL: TC3modena