Off Topic A place for you car junkies to boldly post off topic. Almost anything goes.

Crazier driver than me.

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2007, 03:11 AM
4th Gear
Default Crazier driver than me.

I am officially scared to s!it about this new kid i work with, 17, parents bought him and evo MR hes taking delivery of next week, brothers got a B6 1.8t which hes driving right now and during break brought over his dads M5. i asked him to take me for a spin next thing i know were going 125mph in a 35mph zone in the center median. and i thought i was a scary driver. his car got up to 120 fater than my car getting to 80. whats more we almost took out a fmaily of geese.

Old 05-07-2007, 03:17 AM
6th Gear
Default RE: Crazier driver than me.

Yeah I give him two months until he wraps the Evo around a tree, my friend who drives crazy wants to get an Evo also and I just tell him he's gonna kill himself. he has a jeep currently with a V8 and scares me to death when I drive with him because he'll take corners at speeds which I take them at, except I'm about 4in closer to the ground than him

Old 05-07-2007, 10:49 AM
4th Gear

Yeah if hes going 125 in a 35, I give him 2 months before he gets in a serious accident. Why do douche bags get sweet, super fast whips at such a young age?

Old 05-07-2007, 12:13 PM
3rd Gear

Cause their parents buy them anything they want, they dont take care of it because they know if they crash it, they get a new one.

Just another example of kids getting the easy way out. My parents got me a car at 16, but it was my grandpas 1982 ford LTD.
After that, i was on my own!
You take care of a car more when its you that buys it!

Old 05-07-2007, 02:19 PM
4th Gear

he was confident at those speed and hes a member of the autobahn motor club so it not likes a new kid to driving, but seriuosly do that on the highway not a residential neighborhood. that was probably the fastest i ever got back to work from break.

Old 05-07-2007, 02:34 PM
2nd Gear