Off Topic A place for you car junkies to boldly post off topic. Almost anything goes.

Alright.. Need some insight

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2008, 11:09 PM
4th Gear
Default Alright.. Need some insight

Ok.. I got to write an essay.. and its being entered in a contest. And I'm actually a fairly good writer, I know some AF'ers have helped me out with editting my shat. But anyway... I'm not to keen on what this little essay is on.

ESSAY TOPIC: "When are rules not enough?"

The student must create an essay that answers ALL of the following questions:
1. Choose a current law you believe is inadequate in meeting an ethical challenge you feel strongly about
-a. State the law strongly or rule and focus of the law or rule.
-b.Briefly describe the ethical challenge
-c. Create a brief scenario to illustrate the law/rule, its limitations. Can we ever create enough rules to meet the ethical challenge you described.

2. Discuss the relationship between laws/rules and ethical behavior. Can we ever create enough rules to meet every ethical challenge?

3. What ethical values or standards must be invoked to address the ethical challenge you described?

4. What is your responsibility in addressing an ethical challenge you chose for this essay? What action can you take?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ok.. so the reason I'm not to keen on this topic is because it doesn't fit my style of writing very well, I prefer to challenge things and voice myself very strongly.

And the fact I'd kill a human baby for a Ferrari 355 doesn't help me on this topic

But anyway.. I know its individuals who feel strongly about certain things.. throw some topics out there and I wanna see if any of them catch my eye. I'm a clutch writer..so of course this is due tomorrow. Help me out AF'ers

<3 amze.

Old 01-30-2008, 11:12 PM
2nd Gear
Default RE: Alright.. Need some insight