New Member Welcome Area Are you new to Audi Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Im new to AudiForums Hi All!!!

Search this Thread

Old 12-03-2007, 11:54 AM
1st Gear
Default Im new to AudiForums Hi All!!!

Hello everyone, my name is Felipe and have just recently acquired a 99 Audi a4 2.8 quattro from my brother.
My previous car was a 2002 Honda accord which was totaled about 1 week ago by some stupid lady who ran a red light.
Insurance totaled my car so im waiting for payout.
In the meantime my brother has sold me his 99 Audi A4 2.8Quattro. Im new to the audi world as all i've been driving are torqueless Japanese cars.

Im fasinated by the power this vehicle has. Wish I had the car from the get go.

I dont have any pic's of the car yet since its sitting in my garage and I havent insured it yet. Im still a bit jacked up due to the accident, ( strained my back and cracked right shoulder blade so its difficult for me to drive. I plan on being on the road before x-mas so ill upload some pic's.)

For now I'll write down whats done to the car. I do have a few questions too.

1999 Audi A4 2.8 Quattro
Lowered on coilovers
18' Niche wheels
Its a hunter green color
Remus exhaust

I plan on getting some projectors for the car and 2 sets of HID kits. One for headlights the other for fogs. I wont be able to reuse the ones from my accord cause I mounted all 4 of them to the frame and upon impact they were broken.

Also, I have a double Din Radio which I would like to use. I believe the 01 A4 console accommodates that which im looking to get now. I knowI have to buy that console, a/c controls and the buttons for my hazard, fogs etc..

Is it a simple process with removing the radio? Is there anything I should be weary about when doing this?

Whats a good alarm to get? I have the factory alarm at the moment. If i do go with an aftermarket alarm will I lose the factory window rollup feature?