Dealerships Review(s) of dealerships that sell or service Audi's

New Country Audi, Greenwich, CT

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-2003, 06:42 PM
Default New Country Audi, Greenwich, CT

I am a NYC resident who really shopped around for my new A4. I went to five dealerships, dressed way down, and here's what I found:

Anchor in Lynbrook -- dealer spent a lot of time taking care of other people's business in front of us before even acknowledging we were sitting there. We were sent to test drive in a 2002 dealer car, not a new 2003 model.

Zumbach in Manhattan -- nothing bad to report, but they didn't seem to be real hungry for the business, although I did get a follow-up call. Sample lease rates seemed to be much higher than other dealers. Test drives in Manhattan are difficult. You don't get a good feel for a car -- you go short distances and get stuck in traffic. Usually you have to make an appointment in advance at a Manhattan dealer for a test drive.

Life Quality in Brooklyn -- This is the latest incarnation of the dealership where I got my current Jetta. Another Website gave a bad report about the service department; attitude of the service department for me has been one extreme or the other; service department is located far away from the dealership so I don't feel I have the support of the sales force in getting my problems taken care of. Dealer was extremely knowledgeable about the A4 and helped convince me not to get a BMW 3-series. I asked to take the test car on an expressway to see how whiney it was at high speed. We were only allowed to drive a measly 1/4 mile or so on the expressay!