B6 Models Please discuss all 2002 - 2005 B6 A4 topics here...

Xenon flickering (right/left dipped headlight)

Search this Thread

Old 03-16-2008, 09:31 AM
Default Xenon flickering (right/left dipped headlight)

Okay...I have had this problem with my xenons flickering for sometime now, and it keeps getting worse. It started back in August of last year and kept getting worse and worse. I live about 60 miles from the nearest dealership. It started shutting off a light sometimes saying "Right or Left Dipped Headlight" depending on which one shut off...sometimes they would jump right back on...sometimes not. I finally brought my car into the dealership back in December to get the problem fixed (car was under CPO warranty). Got back to Auburn (where I'm from) and they didn't "fix" anything. All they did was replace the headlight switch! I called and complained about it, and since I'm a full-time college student and Officer Training cadet, I have not had the time to go back until now. I get a call from the dealer the other day saying "Were sorry, but your warranty ran out in December." I was furious. I told them I brought it in back in December, and they didn't fix the problem that should've been fixed when it WAS under warranty. Anywho...I'm wondering what the hell the problem is...and will it be covered? Is it the actual headlights? Ballasts? Wiring Harness? What??!! I am also wondering if anyone else has heard of this problem or have had it, what was done, and if there is any kind of recall or anything of that nature to fix this problem with no charge. Thanks.

JackaL

2002 A4 1.8T Quattro
Carbonio Intake
APR Stage 1
No Kitty-Cat

Old 03-16-2008, 01:37 PM
1st Gear
Default RE: Xenon flickering (right/left dipped headlight)