B6 Models Please discuss all 2002 - 2005 B6 A4 topics here...

Lots of questions please help a new comer

Search this Thread

Old 11-03-2012, 08:45 PM
1st Gear
Default Lots of questions please help a new comer

I have been searching for 2 days now since i bought the car all the info i could, and coming up with nill... i'm just having a hard time navigating the archives since my car is a a4 and when i search *exhuast* *intake* anything like that i get info on s4's and a6's
so my very simple questions are
where can i find the cheapest exhuast upgrade? just change cat? just change muffler? save my coins and get a full cat back off ebay for 400
Where do i even start looking at intakes? i'm new to turbos and best thing i have figured out is adding a short pipe and cone with a heat shield right off the engine. if i were to do this where to all those sensors go down on the stock box. i would love to hear alittle more turbo wined
Does anyone have a link explaining BOV and which we can replace ours with and not have problems?
Any other basic info links on the 1.8t would be amazing and helpful you don't even understand...
Thank you all for reading and a advance thank you for the help.

Old 11-03-2012, 11:14 PM
1st Gear

Please close this i found a thread finally that explained everything and now i actually know the difference between a bov and dv, i still have alot of questions and i'll just keep digging for answers

Old 11-03-2012, 11:30 PM
1st Gear

in the thread i read that exhuast and test pipe are going to be some of the best hp gaining mods. I just searched 275 threads and over 10 pages. I was looking to answer the question which test pipe and i get that won't throw codes on my car, and which one won't make is totally sound like nascar to no avail i realize this is a easy question for you guys but can someone please point me in the right direction
not easy to find info on a 2002 ten years after people started modding them

Old 11-04-2012, 12:23 AM
1st Gear