B6 Models Please discuss all 2002 - 2005 B6 A4 topics here...

Brand new to Audi's, Please help!

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2006, 01:43 AM
Default Brand new to Audi's, Please help!

Hello everybody, brand new to this forum and figured i would stop in and say hello, and ask for some help.

So here is my situation:
Have always loved Audi's but never thought i could afford a decent one. I graduated college worked for a year and even moved out to LA and FINALLY i found one that was within my price range, And totally fell in LOVE! It was a 2003 Audi 1.8T Quattro with 51,700 miles. Now I bought this car for 19k. Originally i was afraid because this car has 51+K and wasnt a certified car. But then i found out that this car had only had 1 owner and it was a lease. This car was a lease to Keyes on Van Nuys(local SFV dealersip). They had service records for everything on this car, Previous owner took GREAT care of the car. The dealership had records for the 10k,20k,30k,40k, and 50 k maintenance they did on this car. (i know this is definately not as good as a certified car, but under the circumstances and my budget, i figured this is good as i might be able to get with a car without warranty)

Everything has been done under the supervision of the dealership. Only repairs that i thought might be worth looking at was, they replaced the Valve Gasket, and the Machine Rotors, and replaced sunroof relay switch. Other then that it was all oil changes,air filters, and normal stuff...