B5 Models Please discuss all 1996 - 2001 B5 A4 topics here...

Purchasing some things would like input

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2013, 08:26 AM
1st Gear
Default Purchasing some things would like input

Ok so I'm looking at picking up a turbo timer, Boost Gauge, and an exhaust for my 01 A4 1.8tqm.

I've supplied some links as most of this if not all will be from Ebay unless it's available cheaper from somewhere else. Keep in mind i'm new to the audi world.

Turbo Timer:

Not looking for anyhting big or bulky just something easy to install that is not an eye sore.

thoughts on this one? Would you recommend something different?
</title><meta name="description" content="Apexi Auto Turbo Timer Control Unit Black Pen with RED Digital LED for Universal in eBay Motors , Parts Accessories , Car Truck Parts , Turbos, Nitrous, Superchargers , Turbo Chargers Parts |eBay"><meta name=

Boost Gauge:
No links for this one atm as im looking through the million available. I've seen them anywhere from 50$ to 400+ I would like one that accents the black leather with red light interior of the car. Quality does of course matter but within reason. AEM? any other brands that offer a quality boost gauge fitting my interior that doesnt break the bank?

Exhaust:

Again no links yet as im going through the many online ones available. I'm interested in getting a test pipe and i've hear there are ways to utilize this without setting on a cel? if so any info on this would be great.

As for the exhaust itself I'm at a loss as where to start. Looking for something affordable that will give me a deep loud sound when im on the pedal or decelerating in a lower gear but not something that sounds like a rice rocket. need to keep it classy still.

Also aware that there are many posts on this but locating this exact info via searching has yielded minimal results. Thanks for any and all help its greatly appreciated.

Old 02-18-2013, 08:47 AM