B5 Models Please discuss all 1996 - 2001 B5 A4 topics here...

no boost no leaks and just got car 3days ago never felt boost :(

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2011, 05:11 AM
1st Gear
Default no boost no leaks and just got car 3days ago never felt boost :(

i owned my audi for 3days and i suspected no boost and so i had my friend hook me up with a boost gauge and as i suspecetd no boost so i checked all over the fourms and i am new to this whole engine set up but i made a leak down test for it a pressured it to 8ps and i had no leaks my vacuum is sitting 20 at idle and then i take off in 1-5th my boost sits at 0 and i really am at a lost of words for this car i love the 4wd but honstly i have never felt boost so it sucks and dont really know where to go from this point ps. i have no check engine or cell also the car holds study idle and drives fine no shakes or any thin just have no boost!!!!!!

Old 01-16-2011, 09:38 AM
Administrator

20 in. hg. vacuum at idle is pretty standard, so i think you're good there. Just out of curiosity, how did you do your boost leak test? Just tryin to think through this, seems to me that if you had a boost leak huge enough that you're losin all your boost, it'd be enough to throw a CEL. Even limp mode is around 3 or 4 psi. Any idea what kind of shape the turbo is in? any weird noises or blue smoke? Is the car pretty mch set up stock?

Old 01-16-2011, 01:16 PM
1st Gear