B5 Models Please discuss all 1996 - 2001 B5 A4 topics here...

New to the forum, and need some input

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2009, 11:01 PM
Default New to the forum, and need some input

Hey guys, I have been roaming around the forums for about a month or two now and I think its time I come out of the woodworks. My name is Andrew im 20 and a student at The University of Texas in Austin majoring in Computer Science, this coming up fall I will be starting my junior year. I am fairly new to the Audi scene, I had a 93 Honda Accord for about 4 years till I decided its time to move on up. I purchased a 98.5 Audi A4 1.8T 5spd w/ 84k miles for a beyond killer deal. I have every maintinece record from day one of the car, it was serviced entirely at an Audi dealership and has had nothing but Mobil1 full syntetic oil (it was owned by a lawyer then a college professor). Obviously the car is entirly stock, but I plan on doing some minor modifications to the car nothing terribly exciting.

I am fairly proficient at using the search button, and I normally like to stay back and observe from a distance rather than giving my 2 cents, I doubt I have every had a post count above 10 if you get my drift. For some reason though I have the sudden urge to be part of something again like I was in high school, so why not my cars forum.