B5 Models Please discuss all 1996 - 2001 B5 A4 topics here...

99.5 30v 2.8l

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2011, 02:38 AM
1st Gear
Default 99.5 30v 2.8l

Now my 30V 2.8L is stock and I wanted to do a new exhaust system to remove the resonators, I hear i can gain some power from it. Except I've been looking EVERYWHERE online, and seriously can't seem to find anything. I've still seen some exhaust on youtube, mostly custom, but some Vibrant, or Magnaflow etc... Now I'm thinking my best bet might be a shop doing it custom as well? Unless someone knows a website that sell nice catback exhaust systems. I've also wondered about stock, headers/air intake. How are they? I don't hear much about them on the 30V. Would it be worth replacing for maybe a Short Ram or Cold Air? How about the headers, are they pretty good for stock or most aftermarket will perform better? I'm still very new to this Audi scene and I've looked around, can't find much. And to be honest I'm not sure where most of the people on this forum is from, but I'm in the USA, and Europe shops(online) would cost a shitload to ship, so lets keep it in the states.

I also hear about cat deletes, where you completely remove the cat as well, Would that be better than getting a hi flow cat?

Last edited by iRdarryl; 03-09-2011 at 02:46 AM. Reason: Forgot one question.
Old 03-09-2011, 01:21 PM
2nd Gear

Stickies and the search button are your friend https://www.audiforums.com/forum/audi-a4-8/newbie-guide-version-2-a-80968/

That has all the information you're looking for, including why you can't readily find the parts you want.

Old 03-09-2011, 03:38 PM
1st Gear