Audi TT The Audi TT line, in both the coupe and roadster combines Audi's All Wheel Drive performance with the feel of a European sports car.

please help

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2007, 09:56 PM
1st Gear
Default please help

hey guys im a bit of a noob when it comes to Audi so i figured u guys might know. i havent bought a TT yet but im looking to. Which model is best to buy and wut year. i want the 225 one but i dont know if there is a certain year i should get and i was looking for aftermarket parts i cant find many which kind of worries me.

Old 08-25-2007, 10:02 PM
I'm make believe
Default RE: please help

all 225's are good, but the 03+ have a better ecu to tune with. So if you have big plans like a bigger turbo, that would be a better choice. If not, then dont worry about it because the 01 and 02 cars are just as good, just the ecu/vvt is differnt.

parts:

ecstuning.com
ttstuff.com
boostfactory.net
pagparts.com
atpturbo.com
20squared.com

there are tons of sites and most 1.8t stuff (audi/vw) are interchangeable.

Old 08-25-2007, 10:08 PM
1st Gear

id say it all depends on what you wanna do... if you wanna highly modify it or if you wanna keep it mostly stock...
if you wanna modify it for quarter miles prolly go with a cheaper FWD 180 and with the money you save go big turbo, there also light weight and have less drive train loss... traction might be a problem tho i dont know ask cincy bout those ones.
but if you wanna use it on a track but keep the engine mostly stock get the 225, all of which have quattro...
again if you want that all wheel drive but still wanna go BT then get a 180 quattro (like me)
but if you just wanna do minor things to it get any 225

Old 08-25-2007, 10:50 PM
1st Gear