Audi TT The Audi TT line, in both the coupe and roadster combines Audi's All Wheel Drive performance with the feel of a European sports car.

paint pricing

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2007, 05:46 PM
2nd Gear
Default paint pricing

So a friend of mine told me he could probably hook me up with a good paintjob for the price of paint. Well I don't really have much of a clue what the price of paint is[sm=laughat.gif]

I just know for a little pot (maybe a quart?) of lake silver it was $100...but I had to get it custom mixed. I figure some regular color won't be as bad.

I was thinking of some bright yellow...my guess would be between $500-$1000. Anybody have an idea?

Old 08-23-2007, 05:48 PM
4th Gear
Default RE: paint pricing

your painting your TT yellow?

Old 08-23-2007, 05:59 PM
3rd Gear

I think a bill a quart is about standard unless you go into custom paint.

I think reds and silver cost a little more?

I'm no expert though.

Old 08-23-2007, 07:12 PM
2nd Gear

your painting your TT yellow?
Possibly, I'm very open to suggestions.I was thinking yellow...pretty much because I like the look of it and it's pretty rare on a TT and kinda unique. I'm not talking the dull Imola yellow I'm thinking more along the lines of what you'd see on a Lamborghini. Bright in your face yellow.

Thought about bright red...but
1. There's a stock bright red...Misano Red...came on ALMS's.
2. Red paint costs more.
3. It's more common on cars in general.
4. I don't like red+black interior, I'd much rather have it beige for a red car. If I could find some seats...

Feel free to give me suggestions. Not stock colors please...if I'm taking the effort to paint it I'm not going to paint it black/white/denim/amulet/avus/nogaro/aviator/nimbus.

Hell the MTM bimoto looks good in yellow:

Old 08-23-2007, 07:21 PM
I'm make believe

Yellow would be cool but painting a whole car is a long task and requires tons of work.

Jays TT painted his car. He should have some good input on the subject