Audi TT The Audi TT line, in both the coupe and roadster combines Audi's All Wheel Drive performance with the feel of a European sports car.

I cant find my boost !

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2008, 01:01 PM
Default I cant find my boost !

I found this out the other day.. i dont know what its doing but it seems odd. It isnt that its not coming on at all, and it might just be me. I am new to turbo cars and i might just need some clarification on this. I know how turbos work, i know what boost is, i dont need to read a manual about it. I am just seeing that in 1st and 2nd it feels like i have no boost. When i get into 3rd + I am can hear it spool and feel a difference. It might be the RPM's that im shifting in to or do you think this is an actual problem with the turbo/engine ?
If you need any more specifics let me know and ill get you as much info as i can

Old 04-17-2008, 01:25 PM
2nd Gear
Default RE: I cant find my boost !

How do you know what your boost is or if you have a boost problem.....you don't even have a gauge do you? I am only making this assumption because of your post the other day asking how to install one. Install a gauge then come back with questions. You are just taking stabs in the dark at this point and most likely may not have an issue....you are going on "feel" with little knowldege....not a good combo. Please don't take this in a bad way...just get a gauge and do some confirmation. A cheap gauge can be had for a $50 and takes an hour to install....it's almost the weekend!

Old 04-17-2008, 01:50 PM

it should come on sometime after around 3K rpm. 3500-5500 is the peak area. anything below 3K and you wont notice it.

Old 04-17-2008, 03:10 PM
Tech Guru

ORIGINAL: ooTToo