Audi TT The Audi TT line, in both the coupe and roadster combines Audi's All Wheel Drive performance with the feel of a European sports car.

audi twin turbo

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2006, 07:39 PM
Default audi twin turbo

hi yall, im looking to buy a used audi turbo(is that a single turbo, do they sell a twin turbo?). well im pretty new to the audi's know nothing about them but there expensive brand new.lol well my question is are there any problems with these vehicles? do they normally last a long time? i come from a import history, honda mitsu toyota,so when i say last a long time, comparably to the above manufactors. i currently drive a 06 eclipse four cylinder, lookin to get the audi and give the old lady the eclipse. im looking for something with more get up and go, i love turbo engines thats what attracted me to the audi. well please inform me with all the goods and bads about owning a audi. thanks for the help! oh one last thing, im 6'2 anybody else that tall out there that owns one? wasnt sure if i would be to tall to fit in it

Old 03-26-2006, 05:29 PM
3rd Gear
Default RE: audi twin turbo

audi does make twin turbo models but not in the TT they are single turbo with single intercoolers and the TT225 has twin intercoolers! I guess it depends on the style your looking for personally i think the TT is the best in the line in terms of value for money. I owned a 99 A6 loaded and loved it, but i felt the need for speed so i got the 225hp TT and love it. As for durability there good if you keep up on the maintance the biggest flaw is the timing belt must be changed every 60k miles! Why do you want the twin turbos? The S4 and A6 2.7T are some twin turbo models.

Old 03-26-2006, 06:40 PM

ORIGINAL: MeanAudiA6