Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

service time

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2007, 12:45 AM
1st Gear
Default service time

Hi Guys - this is the first service time since I got my A4. Just asking for suggestions ...

1. Should I go to a dealer for oil change / service? Or my usual lubing place is fine?

2. How do you reset the timer in the system for the next service date? Automatic?

3. How critical are the 35K, 45K etc service schedules as in new Audis? Should I sign up for one of those - but those are costly!!!

Old 03-19-2007, 01:31 AM
1st Gear
Default RE: service time

hey I am new to but I can answer some oh no a n00b lol..

[ol][*]You can go to any lube place to get your oil changed, or do it yourself.[*]Insert your key into the ignition. Push in the odometer reset button, hold it in, and turn the key to the first click. The display should read either "oil" or "service" if it does not, repeat steps #1 and #2. To reset, pull out your instrument light dimmer button at the bottom of the tachometer.Turn the ignition to the off position. When the ignition is turned back on, the display should be back to the trip odometer.[*]I dont know :P i just bought my audi yesterday
[/ol] Good luck!

Old 03-19-2007, 01:39 AM
2nd Gear