Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Performance questions

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2007, 09:37 PM
1st Gear
Default Performance questions

Hey guys i'm new to this as of today... I bought a 2001 a4 quattro v6 today from a friend of mine... In looking online for performance parts I wasn't having much luck... What's a good site to get me started for intake, headers, exhaust and things of that nature....

Thanks, Ryan
Semper Fi

Old 01-01-2007, 09:48 PM
4th Gear
Old 01-01-2007, 09:48 PM
1st Gear
Old 01-01-2007, 10:35 PM
5th Gear
Default RE: Performance questions

just save up money for a supercharger

Old 01-01-2007, 10:53 PM
3rd Gear

giac chip

intake

2.5" cat backexhaust

hi flo cats

custom fab'd headers

underdrive pulleys

custom port and polish throttle body

thats about all, and all the stuff on the list is not easy to come by and most of it wont net you any more than 2-5 hp, the giac chip should get you about 10hp at the wheels, but honestly the 2.8 is not the mod friendly audi. but fortunately were 1.5 seconds faster in the quarter mile when comparing stock vehicles, so our quickness comes from the factory, the 1.8's quickness comes from mods...

your best bet for real HP gains is either a 75 shot of nitrous or a $5000 supercharger.... im debating whether or not to go nitrous or supercharger right now, cuz its hard to justify $500 for nitrous compared to $5000 for a supercharger, and the power is pretty much identical, the supercharger is probably a little easier on your motor.