Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

getting new rotors

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2005, 01:46 AM
1st Gear
Default getting new rotors

whats up people. ok so i want to get new rotors and was thinking about getting the ecs tuning slotted/ crossed-drilled sets for the front and rear for 149.95 and 119.96. also want to get the s/s line comp kit and the pbr ceramic pads for the front and rear. everything will cost about 485 b4 shipping. so i ask the question...WHAT DO YOU THINK? im just a regular driver that wants better stopping power. im really doing it cuz i have my kids alot and i want to know that i can stop when i really have to. if anyone has any input on better rotors i would appreciate the feedback.

Old 12-08-2005, 01:57 AM
4th Gear
Default RE: getting new rotors

Hawk PADS

POWERSLOT DRILLED ROTORS or BREMBO

Old 12-08-2005, 03:16 AM

I have hawk pads and cross drilled zimmerman rotors. I like them but it could just be the pads. I needed new rotors and they had these in stock and not the otehr so i got them for the smae money.

Old 12-08-2005, 03:36 AM
Site Moderator

ORIGINAL: pitobaby76

whats up people. ok so i want to get new rotors and was thinking about getting the ecs tuning slotted/ crossed-drilled sets for the front and rear for 149.95 and 119.96. also want to get the s/s line comp kit and the pbr ceramic pads for the front and rear. everything will cost about 485 b4 shipping. so i ask the question...WHAT DO YOU THINK? im just a regular driver that wants better stopping power. im really doing it cuz i have my kids alot and i want to know that i can stop when i really have to. if anyone has any input on better rotors i would appreciate the feedback.