Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

future audi owner, Q's about the a4

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2006, 11:39 PM
Default future audi owner, Q's about the a4

hey everybody, im a college freshman, (so im poor) ive always loved audis ever since i was little, ive always wanted to get one, but i always end up buying cheap cars. i promised myself that my next car is gonna be an audi.

ive mainly been looking at the A4 2.8 V6, around a 1998, because in 98 they added some horsepower and torque right? well i have a few questions:

1. i know the 2.8 is faster than the 1.8T, but is there any difference in handling?

2. ive been reading about some sport package that gave it a better suspension, and a different steering wheel. how much better is the handling with this package? and when im looking at audis, how can i tell that it has this option, is the steering wheel always different if it has the sport suspension? is it possible to have the upgraded steering wheel and not have the upgraded suspension?

3. how much more expensive are german parts compared to domestic parts? and how much harder are they to find?

4. if i buy a 98 2.8 with about 100k-120k miles that was pretty well maintained, what kind of parts can i expect to go bad, and how often??

5. how is the 95-96 A4's handeling compared to the 98-00s? any difference?

6. does your car insurance go up when you have a sweet ride like this, is so by how much?

7. is there any 98-99 2.8 owners out there that have any advise? pros, cons, anything to look for when buying, etc?

thanks everybody!!

Miller

Old 02-20-2006, 12:06 AM
6th Gear
Default RE: future audi owner, Q's about the a4

hey everybody, im a college freshman, (so im poor)