Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

About to make the switch. Help needed!

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-2006, 02:43 AM
1st Gear
Default About to make the switch. Help needed!

Hi everyone i have been doing research (trolling creepy style) for a while here on your forums looking for answers to my questions and finally signed up so i could ask my 1st question; I have been driving an 02 s80 blk on blk (i love blk on blk) and have the opportunity to purchase 2 different a4 avant quattros. One is a 3.0 02 with 35k miles on it and the other is 04 1.8 turbo with around the same millage. The reason i want tot trade in the S80 is because i'm closing in on 50k miles and i kind of need the wagon aspect to fit my amp in (im a musician and when we aren't on the road in the bus i still need to get my amps from studio to studio and was recently given a French Bulldog so i need a little room for that too). The s80 is great,i paid it off in 7 months and honestly, im getting kind of bored of it. I think im the only guy under 40 to drive this thing. i loved it at 1st but since i didn't get the turbo i found it boring... maybe i should have gotten the s60 turbo or the v70 turbo but i have also found that the service i get over at the volvo dealer.... anyway, this is my story and any help with my choices would e greatly appreciated. I went into Rusnak (pasadena) and felt very welcomed there... also, seeing that rs4 as well as the 25th anniversary v8 with carbon fiber trim made my pants uncomfortable... Ok, so if anyone wants to chime in with, tips, experiences, points in the right direction feel free, i don't wanna lose this opportunity!

Thanks so much for reading through all of this and for replying if you do choose to,

Best
sad pandas!

Old 08-27-2006, 04:19 AM
1st Gear
Default RE: About to make the switch. Help needed!