Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

96 A4 Stereo System

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2005, 11:51 PM
1st Gear
Default 96 A4 Stereo System

Hi everyone, I'm stoked beyond all belief to finally have my rock a$$ audi. With that said, I want to do some modifications already. So this is the story, I have the happy head unit with it's weenie tape deck. I have 2 amps, 2 subs, 2 back deck speakers and 2 5 & 1/4's for the door. I've decided that if I can use the stock head, I'll have to bite the techno bullet and go with it. I am an Electrical Engineer and I have a lot of questions. One, I need to find the amp for the car? I have zero idea what system is in the car other than the delta head. I read in another post it might be attached to the bottom of the drivers side back deck speaker, and there is a little steel box, but it's tiny and when disconnected only disconnects the back two speakers. The numbers on it are 8d5 035 401 made by nokia. Secondly, in this year car what should I expect for the amp wiring layout... in other words will each be amped individually or through one central amp located somewhere near the trunk. 3rdly, if it's located somewhere in the trunk under the driver's side lining, besides yanking hard, how do I get to it? I want to not destroy that lining or unseal anything that is "attached" in there. I have lots more questions, but will leave that up to a later post.... thanks all, GO AUDI! PFire

Old 11-01-2005, 01:32 AM
5th Gear
Default RE: 96 A4 Stereo System